Sunday, August 5, 2012

The Sons of Navarus Series

My newest PNR series is called the Sons of Navarus. A blend of vampire and mythology, the series revolves around eight vampire warriors, the Sons of Navarus, who must defend their world against the Archon takeover. Archons are the law and order vampires, and they believe this is the long prophesied time when they will begin to control the vampire world. Sterile and cruel, the Archons seek to mold their world into one in which all vampires will obey their iron rule.

Long ago, the first vampire was born from the love of the goddess Macaria, the daughter of Hades, the God of the Underworld, and Navarus, the human male who fell in love with her.  As her consort, he walked the night as she always had, becoming the first vampire.  Loving her, he turned her vampire and together they had eight sons. The youngest, Idolas, had a vision of the world long after ancient Greek times, of a time when the Archons, those vampires chosen to keep law and order in the vampire world, would move to overthrow the elders in the Order of Macaria and impose their iron rule on all.

The vampire world is now very far from the love Macaria and Navarus shared millennia ago. The Archons have moved to fulfill the Prophecy of Idolas and begin the takeover.  Standing in their way are the Sons of Navarus, eight vampire warriors chosen by the Order of Macaria to protect the way of life vampires have enjoyed for thousands of years and defeat the Archons when the day Idolas prophesized came true. 

That time has come and for the eight Sons of Navarus, this war will test their strength and courage. They must unlock the secrets of the Prophecy of Idolas to defeat the Archons or perish in trying for none of their kind can be safe if the Archons win this battle.
 Vampire Dreams Revamped is the prequel to the Sons of Navarus. That novella introduces readers to three of the Sons, especially Vasilije, and other characters who appear in the series. Book One of the series is Blood Avenged and is Vasilije's story. Readers are eased into the Sons of Navarus story, meeting the other seven Sons at the end of Blood Avenged. Book Two of the series is Blood Betrayed, Saint's story. Whereas Vasilije is sensual and hedonistic, Saint is a brooding and dark hero. His story introduces readers to even more of the Sons vs Archon storyline. And coming this September 17 is Book Three of the series, Blood Spirit, Terek's story. With eight Sons, there will be at least one for every reader to love.

To find out more about the series and each book, visit my blog at


Debby said...

Wow, sounds like a wonderful series. I missed them somehow. Thanks for sharing.
debby236 at gmail dot com

Gabrielle Bisset said...

Thanks, Debby!