Sunday, July 7, 2013

The Wild Geese Series

The Wild Geese Series revolves around five life-long friends, Shane MacDermott, twins Kieran and Cathal Donnelly, Dary Greely and Declan Morrissey. The boys met on a coffin ship bound for America from famished Ireland. They grew up on the mean streets of New York City, and when the American Civil War began, they joined up with Thomas Francis Meagher’s Irish Brigade.
 But now the war is over, and they’re ready to re-start their lives – and find new love.
Book I, Deceptive Hearts is Shane MacDermott’s story. A former boxing champion and a hero at Bull Run, he returns to New York City to take up his old life as a member of the Metropolitan Police Force. When he meets Lydia Daniels, a beautiful, wealthy and mysterious society lady, he begins to suspect she’s running a high-class brothel from her elegant Gramercy Park home.

…Like the Wild Geese of Old Ireland, five boys grew to manhood despite hunger, war, and the mean streets of New York…
He survived war, and returned to devastation
A hero of the Irish Brigade, Shane MacDermott returned home to New York to find his family decimated and his world shattered.
She risks her life to save the people she loves
Lydia Daniels will risk anything to protect the women she shelters beneath the roof of her elegant Gramercy Park mansion—even if she has to trust the one man who can destroy her.
Shane and Lydia both harbor secrets that could destroy them – and put their lives in jeopardy. Can their love overcome their carefully guarded deceptive hearts?

No comments: