Sunday, April 6, 2014

Forgetting Fallenwood by Leslie D. Soule

Forgetting Fallenwood has released! This is book 2 in the fantasy series known as the Fallenwood Chronicles, by Leslie D. Soule.

Synopsis: Ashley "Ash" Kensington wakes up in the Other Realm, to find that she has lost all recollection of the fantasy realm known as Fallenwood. She continues holding down a "normal" job and a serene though unfulfilling relationship and life, until she finds a talking cat who begins filling her head with fanciful tales of another place and time.

Will Ash ever remember who she really is?

Author Notes: I really enjoyed writing this book, and it's kind of my response to Louise Cooper's Indigo series, in a way. I liked the idea of the main character losing her memory, but not necessarily for as long as Indigo does in Louise Cooper's books. Also, I sort of used this device to explore a few questions (there's not necessarily a right or wrong answer) like "How much of one's identity is made up of memories?" and "Is it possible to forget who you are?" and "To what extent are our lives dictated by a psychological need for comfort and stability?"

At any rate, I'd love to hear comments or questions!

No comments: